Drunk in Love: Infuse Your Booze

Jalapeño infused vodka! This stuff is so good. The spice totally cuts the vodka after taste (ideal for taking shots during a quickie pregame). I researched infusing techniques for a ridiculous amount of time and ended up using this recipe. I can’t wait to use this in every cocktail. I now also have an absurdly long list of other liquor flavor combinations to try: Kumquat gin, fig brandy… the possibilities are endless!

Pro Tip: USE GLOVES. The first time I made this my hands felt like they were on fire for a full day and a half after cutting and seeding the peppers. I actually thought I was going to cut off my hands.

XO, S

Leave a Reply

