Master Chef: Mom’s “Spaghetti”

🎼 Palms are sweaty/ Knees weak, arms are heavy/ vomit on my sweater already/ Mom’s spaghetti🎶🎶

Some tunes to get you ready for dinner tonight. 

This “Mom’s Spaghetti” is actually zucchini spaghetti, a favorite of my mother’s. I promise I’m not just throwing shade at spaghetti (I would never) 😏… But if I were it would be because of this recipe!!

I made this with the veggetti– the most amazing tool. (It carves vegetables into thin strips). All I did was carve the zucchini, steam the strips and serve with sauce! Embarrassingly easy. 

I make this all the time but this time I prepared it just with Rao’s Marinara Sauce and shaved Parmigiano Reggiano (I’m sleepy). I have also made it with meatless meat crumbles in the sauce to add some protein and flavor (Gardein and Trader Joe’s are my favorites)! It is so good and so healthy and a super easy alternative to pasta if you are feeling something lighter (or if you are my mother and don’t believe in pasta). 

Bon appetit!

XO, S

Leave a Reply

